Is the original uploaded video also stored on the server

This is a configurable option.

Uploaded videos are automatically renamed. The file extension gets a postfix _tmp. While the transcoding is queued or not finished the original is always stored. However, after transcoding the file can be deleted if the administrator has disabled the keep original feature in the transcoder configuration settings.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments